The Cleveland International Piano Compeition is extremely grateful to the following individuals who have made the Competition possible.  This list includes gifts and pledges received from September 1, 2017 through September 1, 2018 as outright donations, in-kind gifts, and/or attendance at fundraising events.  We have made every effort to list our supporters accurately.  We regret any errors or omissions.

Beethoven Society


$25,000 to $49,999

Clara T. Rankin
Mrs. David Seidenfeld

$10,000 to $24,999

Gertrude and Homer Chisholm
Robert Conrad
Pauline F. Ramig
Albert B. and Audrey G. Ratner
Herb and Jody Wainer

$5,000 to $9,999

Zeda W. Blau
Jill and Paul Clark
Tom and Peggy Demitrack
Brian and Gina Jeckering
Mr. George Milbourn
Dr. Gösta and Ninna Pettersson
George H.L. and Carol Arnold Porter
Linda and Jim Venner

$3,500 to $4,999

Martha and Steven Hale
Dr. and Mrs. Roland Moskowitz
Kenneth and Patricia Nilsestuen

Chopin Society


$2,500 to $3,499

$1,000 to $2,499

Mr. and Mrs. John P. Bertsch
Rand and Beth Curtiss
Jane R. and Michael Horvitz
Patricia M. Kozerefski and Richard J. Bogomolny
Mr. and Mrs. A. Malachi Mixon III

$500 to $999

Ann C. Calkins
Paul and Sandy Gibbons
Lynn and Mike Miller
Sarah-Theresa Y. Murakami
Gregory Wilson

Bach Society


$300 to $499

Mr. and Mrs. James H. Berick
Mr. and Mrs. William Colvin
William and Stephanie Eisele
Drs. Lars and Marion Svensson
Lucy and Charles Weller

$200 to $299

Avroy and Roslyn Fanaroff
Dr. David and Susan Goldstein
Kathleen C. Kenny
Marilyn and Tom McLaughlin
S. Sterling and Judith McMillan, III
Peter and Aliki Rzepka
Christine Semarjian
Eleanor J. Weisman
James and Cindy Zins

$100 to $199

Faisal and Laurice Bakaeen
Jere and Elaine Brophy
Renee and Kerry Chelm
Walter H. Duvall and David T. Gregory
Raymond R. and Jane H. Ernest
Barbara and Peter Galvin
Timothy and Dotty Hansen
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen R. Kaufman
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Milgrom
Diane L. Moffett
Louise F. Mooney and John Gabel
Barbara Myers
Fritz and Jane Neubauer
Wayne Pearsall
Ted and Laura Pinnick
Marjorie Ritchie
Devorah B. Ross
Dr. and Mrs. William C. Sheldon
Sam and Sandy Smith